The Journey

How vague, right? A lot has been going on but it is mostly revolving around two things: my Etsy shop and my hair. Both are a journey.

All of the crafty things done lately have revolved around my Etsy shop NimbleNimble. I’ve sold a couple of things, thus having to add a couple new!

I cut out five animals this morning, including some bunnies and cats of all colors!

I cut out five animals this morning, including some bunnies and cats of all colors!

 

Today I worked on a “Climbing Buddy” for a coworker who is very into rock climbing. The animal gets a D ring sewn onto its back, so it can then be attached to the harness. I absolutely loved this idea and ran with it. 

The beginning of the cat. You can see the head with the ears attached.

The beginning of the cat. You can see the head with the ears attached.

The half sewn/ half pinned body.

The half sewn/ half pinned body.

 

Because of the smaller scale I found it difficult to put in some of the sewing detail on the body. To make up for it I did some special embroidery for the face. She said she wanted a cat, so I went with a mountain lion.

The finished body with a cute little nose.

The finished body with a cute little nose.

blog2

I was very happy with the outcome! I plan on exploring more embroidery detail on my next pieces.

I was very happy with the outcome! I plan on exploring more embroidery detail on my next pieces.

 

 

 

On a side note: Since I haven’t been exploring different tracks of craft-dom, I’ve noticed myself getting a bit restless. One of those restless bouts that make you do something drastic to your hair. I just cut it and I’ve really been liking my natural color lately so those things were out of the running. I’ve been annoyed with my hair lately because it seems very lack luster. Boring. Not as wavy as it could be and just plain thin.

To combat all of this I’ve ventured into the land of No-‘Poo. As in no shampoo. As in washing your hair with diluted baking soda and apple cider vinegar. I should just make an entire post on this, but since this is not a beauty blog, I shall refrain. If you’re wondering why the hell I would choose to do such a thing check out this girls blog. She has tons of information on the subject and it makes me feel less insane.

I will let you know that my hair is pretty greasy for now, which is normal. It should calm down and I will turn from a caterpillar into a beautiful butterfly. That is my hope, at least.

Until then, I will continue to craft my butt off for my new store.

Enjoy!

 

One response

Leave a Reply

