It’s all glitter and snowflakes over here

I am somewhat of a gift spoiler.

I swear I don’t mean to be, but I get so excited about the gifts I’m giving that I want my friends and family to see it right away!

I have gotten better in my years. It also helps that I don’t see their smiling faces everyday. It helps the temptation, but makes me sad that I don’t get to see them as much as I want to.

I am also not so great about wrapping gifts. For the longest time I wouldn’t even buy wrapping paper, but would use the newspaper. Not even the comics from the newspaper.

Sorry to anyone who received a gift with the news relating to fires or murders.

However, I am bound and determined to be better at gift wrapping so I went to the dollar store to get some cheap supplies.

Boy, was I in for a treat!

005

Look at this! It is wrapping paper from my favorite classic Christmas move “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”. And for $1!

003

I also bought these adorable gift tags. In the past I would cheat and just write their name on a piece of scrap paper, but not this year. This year, this cutie will be saying it for me.

006

It may seem silly to get so excited about gift tags, tissue paper and wrapping paper, but I’ve decided that these things are the school supplies of the winter.

{Update: It just started snowing. How fitting!}

3 responses

  1. Looks like someone has a bit of Christmas spirit!! That’s great I hope it catches on because our house is still deocorated for Thanksgiving… Love the paper choices! Can’t go wrong with such a pretty package.

Leave a Reply

