Time for Tea

I have been suffering from a cold.

The nasty, achy, snotty, congested, sore throat, losing your voice kind of a cold. The cold that almost keeps me from crafting! Almost.

I feel the end is near but have been drinking plenty of tea to sooth my tortured throat.

To make my tea I have been just heating up some water in the microwave. Not so fancy. And sometimes, you need a little fanciness to counteract the grossness and make it all better.

tea

Behold! My new fancy.  And, it whistles! A legitimate, full-fledged whistle. I just love it.

tea2

I also decided to break out my very special tea cup that my dear friend got me a few years back.

tea3

Peacocks make things very fancy.

What little things do you, dear reader, like to do to make your day a little fancier?

One response

Leave a Reply

